Maureen Jennings

Award Winning Author

News: Archives

Coming in 2019, a new series from the World of Detective Murdoch.

Coming from Cormorant Books:


The story begins in July 1936 when the city of Toronto is undergoing a record breaking heat wave. CHARLOTTE FRAYNE is working as a private investigator, a junior associate in a small (two person) investigating company owned by T.GILMORE.

Working on her first case, she discovers that the detective in charge is somebody she met some years ago. His name is JACK MURDOCH. He is following in his father’s footsteps. His father was Detective William Murdoch, now retired to Nova Scotia.

Cormorant Books


About Maureen

Maureen Jennings is not only just about the best crime novelist in Canada, she’s among the best writers anywhere - a national and international treasure. —London Free Press

Maureen Jennings is an award-winning author. The Murdoch Mysteries tv series is based on her popular character. She lives in Toronto, Canada.

Full Bio